Access Your Account
Forgot Username or Passcode?
First Time Visiting?

Contact Us

 

Questions Regarding Web Access

For questions regarding access to your account or the Website, Email your webmaster by clicking here.
Please include the following:

  1. Your Name
  2. Address
  3. Your Employer's name or plan number

This will assist us in researching your inquiry. Thank you.

For questions about the plan or for help using the website after you log in to your account, please call or email your inquiry to one of the following:

 

Questions Regarding Your Account

City of Los Angeles Service Center
Website: www.cityofla457.com1
Participant Services: (888) 457-94601

 

Empower Retirement Local Counselors2

La Tanya Harris: Latanya.Harris@empower-retirement.com
Henry Victor: Henry.Victor@empower-retirement.com
Steve Harman: Steve.Harman@empower-retirement.com
Leslie Yoshioka: Leslie.Yoshioka@empower-retirement.com
Carol Say: Carol.Say@empower-retirement.com

 

To Schedule a meeting with Local Representative, Click here.

City Hall, Employee Benefits Office
200 N. Spring Street, Room 867
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Open weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(213) 978-1601
* Our local representatives are available at any time. Walk-ins are welcome and no appointments are required. Please view our calendar for more information or to see if a local representative may be coming to your area.

 

Questions Regarding Plan Governance and Administration

Oversight of the City's Plan is provided by the City of Los Angeles Board of Deferred Compensation Administration. Staff support to the Board and program administration is provided by the City of Los Angeles Personnel Department. For information about the Board, Board meetings, Personnel administration, and other information related to the Plan rules, please visit the Plan's administrative website at: http://per.lacity.org/DeferredComp/Deferred_Comp_MainPage.htm.

Should you have other questions or concerns, email them to perdcp@lacity.org. You may also contact one of the following staff members:

 

Steven Montagna
Employee Benefits Division, Chief
Steven.Montagna@lacity.org

 

Matthew Vong
Operations and Administration
Matthew.Vong@lacity.org

 

Daniel Powell
Communications
Daniel.Powell@lacity.org

 

1 Access to Participant Services and the website may be limited or unavailable during periods of peak demand, market volatility, systems upgrades/maintenance or other reasons. Transfer requests made via the website or Service Center received on business days prior to close of the New York Stock Exchange (4:00 p.m. Eastern Time or earlier on some holidays or other special circumstances) will be initiated at the close of business the same day the request was received. The actual effective date of your transaction may vary depending on the investment option selected.
2 Representatives of Empower Retirement do not offer or provide investment, fiduciary, financial, legal or tax advice or act in a fiduciary capacity for any client unless explicitly described in writing. Please consult with your investment advisor, attorney and/or tax advisor as needed.
loading data